Too School for Cool, Fall 3003 semester

Laurel Hills Secondary School: Spring 3003 semester
last update/next update

Principal/Superintendent: Illiana Greer; Teachers: Deidre Faithbucks, Nigel Hoyt
Students: Sarai Richward (12); Marianne Richward, Denise Weber, Janet Weber (all 13); Jeffrey Michaels (14); Artemis Greene, Devon Royal (15); Autumn Greer, Summer Greer, Winter Greer, Lloyd Wlyde (16)

The focus that Principal Greer set this month is health and fitness, so all the students (surprisingly) are doing their parts.

The yoga class turns out to be the most popular fitness course, at least among the female students.

Marianne’s first love, however, will always be soccer.

She’d been teaching her friend Denise how to play, even though she’s absolutely dreadful.

It still feels good to score, how ever easy. It is still winning, after all!

Denise does try her best. Their other friend Janet doesn’t even like to break a sweat.

At least she does join Sarai in cheering them on though. All Jeffrey does is try to impress the ladies with his non-muscles.

The veterans know to pretend that he doesn’t exist, but they do worry about the frosh students who don’t know any better. Janet wonders if she should warn Sarai.

Janet quickly drops the idea in favor of flirting with one of the most popular guys in school. It’s not like Sarai is her cousin anyway.

Knowing that Denise got along with Sarai since they were both into the “books thing,” Marianne asks her to talk to Sarai for her.

Which Denise does, which gains Marianne a noogey from Jeffrey for interfering.

Uninterested in the inner workings of the teenage social strata, Sarai visits her second home: the library. That’s right, she’s geeky and she knows it!

Although she’s usually solitary, she still does hang out with Marianne and her friends. Her only other option would be Summer Greer, her cousin’s rival. Out of familial loyalty, she remains with Marianne, even though she believes the whole situation is utterly infantile.

Sarai thanks the goddess every day that the school day ends at 1 pm.

******************************************************************************************************************

  • So here’s a post that was two months in the making. I played up the LC several months ago and then I settle down to write some updates, only to get super-duper annoyed at the new Photobucket site. I admit, most features are okay, but they didn’t include the ability to sort by the filename. Really, PB; you didn’t carry over the sort feature you’ve had since the beginning of time? I don’t give titles to my pics when I upload; I usually sort by filename. I was so pissed off, so I gave up doing the update, because scrolling up and down the album was pretty irritating. Sorting by date doesn’t work either as they’re still pretty mixed up.
  • A lot has happened in my RL, life-changing, really. I’ve haven’t had any desire to post anything, even though I still play. I apologize for my followers, and I hope you haven’t forgot about me. 😉
  • And yes, I do realize that Sarai is not in the posed shot. It wasn’t until I was playing the lot halfway through that I remembered that Sarai aged to teen. I didn’t want to go through the hassle of re-posing, so I stuck with it. Let’s just say, she missed Picture Day.
  • Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Too School for Cool, Fall 3003 semester

  1. Funny on Sarai missing picture day, it happens, and I would have done the same thing as you. Great to see an update from you, I hope that the things changing in life are good things. Your teens are really active, loved the yoga and soccer pictures. And I’d be with Sarai in the library too!

Leave a Reply

