you prepare for new life

September 3003: JuarezArt Household
last update/next update
Arturo is 66, Donna is 67. Also Jeffrey Underwood is 37, Britney is 34, Nichole Faithbucks is 8.

narrated by Donna

Arturo has been considering picking up a part-time job, as he is becoming more bored at home.

But I have been anxiously been awaiting the birth of our newest grandchild. In fact, I had been thinking about temporarily staying at my daughter’s house, to help her with things until the baby is born.

Arturo didn’t like that idea too much. He didn’t think it was necessary to move in for the last few weeks of Britney’s pregnancy. She did have her husband Jeff with her after all.

I guess I’m just missing being around kids too much. It does help that Deidre and her girls live next door to us. Her oldest, Nichole, is just the sweetest little thing. She always stops to chat with me if we pass each other outside.

She continually talks about her plans to become an astronaut. Dee sure is doing a great thing with her girls, unlike her ex-husband.

After a few days of contemplating, I decided that I didn’t really need to move in, but that doesn’t mean that I couldn’t visit regularly. I asked Artie if he wanted to come with me, but he declined. He wasn’t very excited at the prospect of being around a hormonal pregnant woman. Men, what can you do?

It turns out that I had nothing to worry about. When I arrived, Britney was already resting in bed.

Britney may have been comfortable, but Jeffrey wasn’t going to be once I realized that he hasn’t gotten the nursery ready. It’s a good thing I came; I can do now put him to work.

******************************************************************************************************************

  • The title is from Anticipation from Chevelle.
  • Donna’s wants were filled with nothing but interacting with her and Arturo’s grandchildren. And with the both of them being family sims, they cannot wait until they get another grandchild.
  • Both they are bored out of their minds, as well am I. I’m seriously thinking about moving them back into one of their children.
  • Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “you prepare for new life

  1. I think they are sweet, maybe find them some hobbies? Open a business to run together? Otherwise, moving in with a child would be good too! Britney’s room looks great, looking forward to seeing what they have.

Leave a Reply

